Happy Hanukah!


My Grandmother Crossing The Ocean, egg tempera on panel, brass and copper repousse, by Judith Joseph

Happy Hanukah!  My grandmother was born during Hanukah, in Ukraine, in 1903.  This painting is an homage to her journey across the ocean to America.  As I count the candles of Hanukah, I will count my blessings.  I wish you the blessings of peace, health, joy and prosperity.

4 responses to “Happy Hanukah!

  1. absolutely gorgeous, judith!

    Like

  2. What a lovely tribute! Happy Hanukah to you and yours, across the miles.

    Like

  3. Gorgeous! …and then some!
    One of your most beautiful pieces, imagine how touched your grandmother would be to know she was the inspiration for this work.
    Happy Holidays — see you in January.

    Like

  4. Happy Hanukah to you and your family too. Your tribute is beautiful as well as meaningful.
    Thank you for thinking of me. Great web site too.

    I hope to see you soon.
    Have a Happy and Healthy New Year also.

    Like

Leave a Reply

