Ibis Ketubah

Ibis Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

Ibis Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

I love my job!  This commission gave me the challenge of creating a ketubah which had similar imagery to a previous work from 2008, which the couple really liked. (See below.)  The brides are cousins, so I wanted to be sure that, although the overall colors and imagery were similar, they were still distinctly different.  How did I do?

Doves/ Moon Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

Doves/ Moon Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

I had the privilege of making a ketubah for the sister of the Doves/ Moon Ketubah bride in 2009 (see below.)  I love it when my ketubahs become a family tradition, it is truly an honor, and fun to get to know various members of the tribe.

Mediterranean Islands Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

Mediterranean Islands Ketubah, by Judith Joseph

Leave a Reply

